top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngela Van Boxtel

Urban Street Art

I love to create street art, designs that are truly suburban. My favourite past time once was dragging a box of bottle caps along and creating mandala's at street corners.



Eventually I started to get invited to festivals and events and actually being able to ofically create my art.


Though working in the street had that special flavour as you would have conversation with people that normally would not visit an arts or environmental event.



Besides that I loved how kids would join in and adults, mostly mothers just had a moment to sit down and reflect on their own thoughts while their kids where kept busy. As a mother of four boys i know that busy feeling and it was a gift to mothers just passing through. Often they left inspired too, realising kids don't need expensive toys to be kept entertained. They said I am going to collect my lids too!


Spreading messages about plastic pollution can come in many different forms, this one for years was seriously one of my favourites.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page