top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngela Van Boxtel

Stools of Grassy Class




I love my stools with my grass pillows, they just make a plain crate into an amazing piece of seating equipment. You just sink into that lovely piece and dream away of places 'where the grass is always greener' or soaking up the sun of green meadows in the time's past. With a simple crate and left overs of artificial grass this seat was created. Well it was not that simple as it took me painstakingly too many hours to sew these cushions together and that's counting for one separate pillow. As the grass sits on a strong rubbery material. My fingers were all bruised when finished. Though they look really classy and sit better then any milk crate conversion I've ever seen. All my up cycled art pieces are for hire, so if you have a funky event and want to send the message across of 'green with envy' then this stool certainly does the job :-)


Green Ideas by Angela van Boxtel Eco Art & Design Reduce . Re-use . Recycle . Re- THINK

Follow me on Facebook Eco Art & Design www.wastetodesign.com

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page